Tribute to Fr. Pierre Babin

babinOn May 9, 2012, Fr. Pierre Babin, founder of CREC (1), died in Lyon. From all parts of the world, messages came from all those who had benefited from his tremendous contributions in two specific fields: the catechesis of adolescents and young people and how in a communication era, catechesis could respond to the new audiovisual culture.

On February 25th, during the SIGNIS World Congress (2) in Rome, a special tribute to Fr. Pierre Babin will be organized by the members of CREC.

Why during the SIGNIS Congress ?

During over thirty years, Fr. Pierre Babin trained christian communicators in the Centre he had build in Lyon (France). A large number of his students came from the Catholic media organizations OCIC (3) and Unda (4).  These associations merged, in 2001, to form SIGNIS.

Therefore it seemed appropriate to organize a special tribute to Fr. Pierre Babin in the presence of the participants at the SIGNIS Congress.

But all those, around the world, who have been trained by Fr. Pierre Babin will not be able to attend the SIGNIS Congress and to contribute by their presence to the celebration. This site is an opportunity offered to take “virtually” part in the event.

We invite you to post your comments on this site. Do it, if possible, before February 25th… or during the event (Rome time 21.00) so that we may be able to project your contribution “life” on a screen.

Access to the form to write your tribute to Fr. Pierre Babin.

Many thanks.

Looking forward to read your messages.

Robert Molhant
President of CREC

—————————————————————————————–

(1) CREC : the Centre for Research and Education in Communication
(2) SIGNIS : the World Catholic Association for Communication
(3) OCIC : International Catholic Organization for Cinema
(4) Unda : International Catholic Association for Radio and Television

logoenweb   Web site : crecinternational.org

Hommage à Pierre Babin

babinLe 9 mai 2012, le Père Pierre Babin, omi, fondateur du CREC (1) décédait à Lyon. De toutes parts du monde, des messages ont alors afflué, rendant témoignage de la profonde influence de ses travaux dans deux domaines particuliers : celui de la catéchèse des jeunes et des adolescents, celui de l’évangélisation à l’ère des médias.

Le mardi 25 février 2014, les membres du CREC organisent une séance d’hommage dans le cadre du Congrès de SIGNIS (2), qui a lieu à Rome.

Pourquoi cette séance d’hommage pendant le congrès mondial de SIGNIS ?

Pendant plus de trente ans, Pierre Babin a formé des communicateurs chrétiens venus de tous les continents pour suivre les sessions organisées dans le centre qu’il avait créé à Lyon. Un grand nombre de ses étudiants sont devenus les responsables d’institutions de médias en lien avec les organisations OCIC (3) et Unda (4), lesquelles ont fusionné en 2001 pour constituer SIGNIS.

Voilà pourquoi il a semblé opportun d’organiser une séance spéciale d’hommage à Pierre Babin en présence des participants au Congrès de SIGNIS.

Bien sûr, toutes celles et tous ceux qui, à travers le monde, ont bénéficié des formations dispensées par Pierre Babin et ses équipes de formateurs, ne pourront être présents à Rome le 25 février 2014. Nous avons donc créé ce site pour offrir une possibilité de « présence virtuelle ».

Nous vous invitons à écrire vos témoignages sur ce site… si possible avant le 25 février ou le 25 février même pendant la cérémonie (21 h à Rome). Nous projetterons ce site sur écran… ce qui permettra de visualiser vos témoignages.

Merci pour votre participation !

Robert Molhant
Président du CREC

Accès à la page d’écriture de votre témoignage.

(1) CREC = Centre de Recherche et d’Education en Communication
(2) SIGNIS = Association catholique mondiale pour la communication
(3) OCIC = Organisation Catholique Internationale du Cinéma
(4) Unda = Association catholique internationale pour la radio et la télévision

logofrweb     site web : crecinternational.org